FSP Announces Election of Officers and Directors for 2012-2013 Fiscal Year

The Society of Financial Service Professionals (FSP) announces the election of its Officers and Directors for the 2012-2013 fiscal year.

Officers (One-Year Term)

James B. Lammers, CLU, ChFC, CFP, Omaha, NE

James M. Christian, CLU, ChFC, Lakeville, MN

Directors (Three-Year Term)
James S. Aussem, JD
Cleveland, OH

Ronald J. Capone, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF, RFP, RFC, CSA
Doylestown, PA

James E. Gasaway, CFP, CLU, ChFC, AIF, QPA, QKA
Portage, MI

James J. Meehan, CFP, CLU
Iowa City, IA

Robert B. Wellendorf, II, CLU
Omaha, NE

Richard M. Weber, MBA, CLU, AEP, as President-Elect, will automatically succeed to the office of President on September 1, 2012.

Founded in 1928, the Society of Financial Service Professionals is the standard bearer for excellence in professionalism, advanced continuing education, and ethical guidance for the nation's top financial advisers. The Society has approximately 11,000 members, each of whom holds one or more of the following recognized financial service credentials: CASL®, CEBS®, CFA®, CFP®, ChFC®, CIMA®, CLF®, CLU®, CPA, CPC, CPCU, CTFA, EA, JD, MSFS/MSM, REBC®, RHU®, Graduate Degrees in Financial Services. Active in 150 Chapters nationwide, Society members assist the public in their efforts to achieve personal and business-related financial goals. Consumers can obtain free financial information or find a Society member in their community by calling the Society's toll-free National Consumer Referral Service at 1-888-243-2258 or visiting